About Us

We are a group of business professionals with a strong background in doing business in Australia, Singapore, and beyond, who have come together to set up the WA-Singapore Business Connect - an ideal platform for fostering beneficial business relationships between the 2 countries.

Our Vision

WASBC creates value for stakeholders by:

  • Building a strong and vibrant community, connecting its members, and

  • Fostering collaboration and networking within the association and the wider West Australian business community.
Mission Statement
  • Develop and foster a strong support member network of Singaporeans who are entrepreneurs, business owners, students, or recent migrants residing in Western Australia.

  • Promote cooperation, communication exchange, and synergy among businesses, industry sector representatives, government agencies, educational institutions and not-for-profit organisations across Western Australia and Singapore.

  • Provide up-to-date and relevant news, knowledge, and business opportunities, and enhance trade and cooperation in Western Australia, Singapore, and neighbouring countries.

  • Assist in promoting the well-being and interests of its members.


what this means for you

Our focus is to:

  • Promote cooperation between our members,

  • Assist our members in gaining the information required to do business in their chosen field,

  • Create a connection and positive environment between businesses in Western Australia and businesses in Singapore,

  • Provide up-to-date and relevant news, knowledge, and business opportunities for our members, to assist them in doing business better,

  • Enhance trade and cooperation in Western Australia, Singapore, and neighbouring countries for the benefit of our members, and

  • Generally assist in promoting the wellbeing and interests of our members
Executive Members
Terrence Cheong

Deputy President
Henry Heng 

VP Secretary and Registrar
Randhir Amoganathan

VP Strategy and External Relations
Sandy Chong

VP Media & Promotion
Sherlene Heng 

VP Treasury
Yenny Tan

VP Membership and Sponsorships
Ivan Cheok

VP Events
Brian Liau

Ian Goodenough
Member of the Australian Parliament for Moore

Honorary Member
Anthony Quahe

Committee Members
  • May Lim
  • Grace Seah
  • Patricia Tee
  • Monica Kaur
  • James Low
  • Celine Lam
  • Payton Tan